The Masterpiece

Last month I took a mask making class at The Art Station in Ponchatoula, LA. My class taught by owner, Kim Howes Zabbia who is an amazing artist and teacher.  Earlier I posted pictures of the “in progress mask,” so now here without further ado is the finished product.

This is the first time I’ve every built a clay mask like this, that was then glazed and fired. Normally, I use air dry clay and form fabric over that. I can’t wait to try this again.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

6 Responses

  1. It’s brilliant, Anna Marie! Are you going to make some more?

    I was dropping by for It’s Monday – What are you Reading?, saw this fabulous post and thought I’d be the first to congratulate you.

  2. I love all the detail with her hair and eyes, and her beautiful, strong features. It’s lovely.

    (One day, I will remember my wordpress pw so I can be officially here.)

  3. Remember, I have a ceramic kiln. It’s really a great job. You have so many talents.

  4. I also love the details. Is that you yourself?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

