in progress II (part two)

I showed this half-mask to someone when it was little more then a tracing on cardboard and they immediately thought I was trying to recreate the Phantom of the Opera mask. While, I am familiar with the Phantom (who isn’t) I never saw that here. I was thinking metal, military, maybe even vaguely alien. In my last post I showed that cut out and the shaping of it. Here is the personality begins to breathe.

First coat of spray paint over the mud.

First coat of spray paint over the mud.

The design is drawn in glue.

Them the design is drawn in glue.

 A final coat of spary paint and it is almost done.

A final coat of spray paint and it is almost done.

I think I’ve got the metallic thing down. The spray can copy promised a hammered metal look and when you get a good look in person you can even see it. Still, the mask needs a story. There is something peering out. Possibly even someone. Maybe after the prettywork is done.

One Response

  1. i like the effect

Leave a Reply

