Waiting for Columbus

Waiting for Columbus Waiting for Columbus by Thomas Trofimuk

I don’t think I’d have ever picked this book up except for the intriguing review that Books on the Nightstand gave it. They made it sound a bit like that movie Don Juan DeMarco with Johnny Depp and Marlon Brando. I decided I’d give it a try and I’m very glad that I did. This is a wonderful story, part adventure, part romance, part tragedy. I didn’t quite know what was going on at first, but I didn’t mind being lead down the path the author had sketched out. This is a story that you have to watch unfold and despite the fact that it is about a delusional man, you have to trust that the author will get to the end. This is a book about stories and telling stories to live. Columbus is delusional. He is a liar. He is a storyteller. He is lost. This was a good book and beautifully written. I highly recommend it. For me in was new and different flavor, a fresh and beautifully story to clear the mind after too many mediocre books of late. I was swept away by the tide of this story. Find it! Read it!

Leave a Reply

