Ignore Everybody

Ignore Everybody and 39 Other Keys to Creativity by Hugh MacLoed

“6. Ever­yone is born crea­tive; ever­yone is given a box of cra­yons in kindergarten.

Then when you hit puberty they take the cra­yons away and replace them with books on alge­bra etc. Being sud­denly hit years later with the crea­tive bug is just a wee voice telling you, ‘I’d like my cra­yons back, please.’ “

I love this quote. Mostly because I love my crayons and markers and paints and glues. I’ve been known to give grown-ups packs of markers on occasion. Someone gave a woman at work got a big box of Crayola crayons for Christmas and I thought she was going to have to fight to keep them.  I guess a lot of people are envious of fresh boxes of crayons, or maybe that’s just were I work. Kinda of sad that they don’t just go out and buy them.

« »

Leave a Reply

