Dwarf Stars 2009 available

The chapbook containing all the nominees for the Dwarf Stars 2009 award is now available for purchase from the Science Fiction Poetry Association website. It is $7 +$1S&H in the U.S.

I received my contributor’s copy a couple weeks ago. It is an honor to be among such distinguished company. In fact I’m a little over whelmed. To name a few of the other nominees who’s work I’ve long admired we have — Jeannine Hall Gailey, author of a poetry collection I like called Becoming the Villainess; Linda Jeanette Ward, whose tanka I’ve followed for a while; and Jane Yolen, a distinguished children’s author whose book Touch Magic one of my favorites, to just name of few of the other nominees.

Leave a Reply

