Jonathan Carroll

“…our Purpose: trying to furnish your life with so many different kinds of passion that everywhere in it there is something that fills you to bursting and makes you want to tell the whole world about it.” — Jonathan Carroll blog 3.24

What are you passionate about right now? I find my self trying to explain how The Wind-Up Girl lead me to seed banks which lead me back to the PBS version of The Botany of Desire and back to F/SF.

One friend suggested I see World Without People (which I’m afraid will give me nightmares) and one lady (a stranger) asked me what a seed bank was. She was interested in ‘eating locally’ and that added to the other stuff had me reading all the labels at the store  (not just for local) to draw a map of a meal.

So at this very moment that’s what I’m passionate about. Last month it was Margaret Haughrey, who still hold a place in my heart for her bravery, selflessness, and savvy, and next month I’ll have moved again.

I find the thing I’m passionate about most stick, or cycle back. For instance, I can’t wait until Waiting For Columbus comes out in paper back. I will be telling everyone about it again and the won’t have that ‘hardcover’ excuse!

Edited on 3/28 to clean up the grammatical eye-sores not visible to me on the iPhone, though there are probably some left.

Leave a Reply

