Changeless by Gail Carriger

Changeless (The Parasol Protectorate, #2) Changeless by Gail Carriger

I liked Changeless. Like its predecessor, Soulless, this book made me laugh out loud while sitting in occupied rooms forcing me to explain and therefore spread the hilarity to others. I have only to mention the words “squash blossom” to certain people to hear much merriment. I enjoyed the adventure that Ms. Carriger lead us on and the new characters she introduced such as the daring inventor and curmudgeonly lady alpha where among the highlights. I also enjoyed the way the steam punk elements were used to advance the plot instead of being relegated to window dressing. That wonderful parasol! It is enough to make you want one of your own. The only fault I could find with this delightful novel was that the last chapter, setting us up for the sequel, was so infuriating that I was tempted to throw the book clear across the room. If I hadn’t been at work, I might have done just that. September seems like an awfully long way off.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by gailcarriger, Shellie . Shellie said: RT @gailcarriger: Baby Changeless review http://bit.ly/bvQvGK (sounds like its as good as Soulless YeHa!) […]

  2. I loved Soulless and I can’t wait to read Changeless. Glad to know that it made you laugh out loud. I’ll have to make sure I read it at home as I’ve had my share of experiences laughing out loud in public while reading.

    I unfortunately had the ending spoiled for me when I looked up Blameless, not knowing that the description would include such a big spoiler. I still anticipate enjoying this book. Thanks for your entertaining review!

Leave a Reply

