It’s A BOOK!

This book ROCKS! Talking about e-books vs. print these days is like just into the middle of a Creationism vs. Evolution debate. The response range from the ridiculous, to the heated, to the sublime.  Well, I’d like to add Lane Smith‘s It’s a Book to the sublime category in the e-book vs. print commentary.  With three characters inspired from a fairy tale, and simple illustrations ( he used a computer for because he’s not opposed to tech), he manages to stir up so much humor that I simply has to read the book aloud to everyone in the house.

I have my feet wet in the e-Book pool. I am a NOOK owner, but in my opinion, there is no way Smith’s It’s a Book could translate in that medium. It is priceless. Read it and then buy a copy for all the doom and gloom-er who feel that print will disappear. I like my NOOK, but I’ve some beautiful books and I don’t see how they could ever be reduced to 1’s and 0’s.

I will forever be thankful to the friend who gave it to me.

6 Responses

  1. I LOVE that cover! 🙂

    I’m eagerly awaiting my Kindle, but I’ll never give up my precious hardbacks and paperbacks!

    • There is an old quote that “a room with out books is like a body without a soul.” I have always believed that and even though I use my NOOK, I have a printed book in the case with it.

  2. I just bought a Sony Reader and I absolutely love it. I was a big book buyer until my boyfriend gave me the ultimate ultimatum – start getting ebooks or sell some of your paperbacks back. *gasp* The horror. I think this book is interesting. I’ll definitely check it out.

  3. This sounds good! I am still e reader free…. like a rebel… 😀

Leave a Reply

