Steampunk Challenge

Steampunk challenge

I’ve read Steampunk for a while now, but with its recent explosion in popularity I suddenly have a back log of parts books in the genre. The Bookkeeper (only English word with three consecutive sets of double letters) aka Rikki is hosting a challenge to explore all things Steampunk.  Please visit the The Bookkeeper website and sign up if you are interested.

As I mentioned over on the Challenge website, I’ve been storing several books I should get to sooner rather than later.  But knowing me, I probably acquire a new shiny book and be off examining that before I realize it.

Steampunk by Ann VanderMeer and Jeff VanderMeer
The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack (Burton & Swinburne in) by Mark Hodder
The Affinity Bridge (Newbury & Hobbes Investigations) by George Mann
Steamed: A Steampunk Romance by Katie MacAlister
Blameless by Gail Carriger

October to October….. 1 year.

One Response

  1. Thanks for spreading the word, Anna Marie. Hey, I never knew about the three consecutive sets of double letters. Interesting!!!
    Rikki

Leave a Reply

